IEEE Fellow

As it stands today, the IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. The total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership. Each new Fellow receives a beautifully matted and framed certificate with the name of the Fellow and a brief citation describing the accomplishment, a congratulatory letter from the incoming IEEE president and a gold sterling silver Fellow lapel pin with an antique finish. 

Please note: The majority of the list below includes "IEEE Fellows" elevated by the Council on Superconductivity. The Council acknowledges that there are additional members of our community that have been elevated by other organizational units of the IEEE.

Nomination Details:

The nomination cycle for the next years' class of Fellows opens 1 September two years prior. For example, the class of 2021 nomination cycle opened 1 September 2019.

Notice of Fellow Nomination Deadline** The deadline for submission of IEEE Fellow nominations, including the nomination, references, and endorsements, must be received by 1 March (11:59 p.m. ET). Please refer to the link below for forms and instructions.

IEEE Fellow Nomination Details

CSC Fellow Evaluation Committee Roster


Charles Wilker

For contributions to microwave measurements of cryogenic and high power components

Alexis P. Malozemoff

for leadership in the development of vortex dynamics of high temperature superconductors

Robert Shull

For contributions to nanocomposites, superconductors, and magnetocaloric materials

Charles Jackson

For leadership in the development of high-temperature superconductor microwave devices, quasi-optical techniques, and millimeter-wave subsystems for space and imaging systems

Harold Weinstock

For leadership in superconducting magnetometry

Charles W. Turner

For contributions to engineering education

Masanori Hara

For contributions to electrical insulation technology in superconducting power devices

Shuichi Tahara

For contributions to superconducting digital integrated circuits and single-flux quantum electronics

Ljiljana Trajkovic

For contributions to computer-aided design tools for circuit analysis

Bruce Strauss

For leadership in low-temperature superconducting materials and magnet systems