IEEE Fellow

As it stands today, the IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. The total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership. Each new Fellow receives a beautifully matted and framed certificate with the name of the Fellow and a brief citation describing the accomplishment, a congratulatory letter from the incoming IEEE president and a gold sterling silver Fellow lapel pin with an antique finish. 

Please note: The majority of the list below includes "IEEE Fellows" elevated by the Council on Superconductivity. The Council acknowledges that there are additional members of our community that have been elevated by other organizational units of the IEEE.

Nomination Details:

The nomination cycle for the next years' class of Fellows opens 1 September two years prior. For example, the class of 2021 nomination cycle opened on 1 September 2019.

Notice of Fellow Nomination Deadline** The deadline for submission of IEEE Fellow nominations, including the nomination, references, and endorsements, must be received by 1 March (11:59 p.m. ET). Please refer to the link below for forms and instructions.

IEEE Fellow Nomination Details

CSC Fellow Evaluation Committee Roster


Amit Goyal

For contributions to high-temperature superconducting materials.

Alan Kleinsasser

For contributions to superconducting electronic devices, circuits, and systems.

Akihiko Kandori

For contributions to superconductive magnetocardiography and diagnostic technology.

Antonio della Corte

For leadership in superconducting magnets.

Venkat Selvamanickam

For contributions to development and manufacturing of superconductor tapes.

Zhuo Li

For contributions to physical synthesis and modeling of integrated circuits.

Sri Niwas Singh

For leadership and contributions to power engineering education.

Quanxi Jia

For contributions to coated superconductors and metal-oxide thin films for electronic applications.

Daniel Oates

For contributions to high-temperature superconductors and applications to RF receiver technology.

Karl Berggren

For contributions to nanofabrication and nanomanufacturing in the sub-10 nm regime.