Call for Nominations: CSC President-Elect – 2021-2022

Announcement | Tue, Feb 25th, 2020

Call for nominations image

The IEEE CSC nominating committee has the assignment to collect nominations and present a slate of suitable candidates for the election of the office of President-Elect of the Council on Superconductivity for a two-year term (January 1, 2021- December 31, 2022). The election will take place at the AdCom meeting in Tampa, FL on June 28th, 2020. With this message, I am soliciting nominations for President-Elect of the CSC. 

  • Nominations may be through self-nomination or by second parties.
  • Nominees must be members of the IEEE, Senior Member grade or higher.

The nominating committee will determine a slate based on the nominations received. Antonio della Corte serves as chair of the nominating committee. The other committee members are John Spargo, John Przybysz, Elie Track, and Sasha Ishmael.

The President-Elect serves on the ExCom of the CSC and becomes President when the term of the current President ends. The term of Bruce Strauss, our current president, ends on December 31, 2020. On January 1st, 2021, the current President-Elect (John Przybysz) will be the new IEEE-CSC President. 

To submit a nomination for the next President-Elect, please submit a nomination using this online form. The nomination should not exceed 2 pages and must consist of the following: 

  1. A photograph of the nominee

  2. A statement that the position the nomination is for is President-Elect of the IEEE Council on Superconductivity

  3. A brief description of the nominee’s qualifications for President-Elect

  4. A brief biography of the nominee

  5. A list of the nominee’s past and current IEEE activities

  6. A list of the nominee’s past and current conference activities

  7. A brief description of the nominee’s major professional accomplishments

Please make sure the nominee has agreed to serve if elected.

Nominations must be received no later than April 30th, 2020.

Antonio della Corte
CSC Nominating Committee Chair
CSC Past President